ATLANTA, Ga. (Nov. 14, 2019)Dr. Michael Dolister, ApolloMD CEO, recently received the Physician of the Year Hollinger Award presented by Baptist Health Care Foundation. Hollinger Awards are presented to individuals, families or organizations for outstanding service contributions to Baptist Health Care. The award represents the exceptional generosity and community leadership donated in gifts of time and/or financial support as well as the commitment of excellence to the healthcare industry.

“We are thrilled to recognize these outstanding individuals for their many contributions to our organization and our community,” said KC Gartman, Chief Development Officer for Baptist Health Care. “We are grateful for people that support our mission of helping people throughout life’s journey.”

Dr. Dolister has served many roles in the Baptist Health Care organization for more than a decade. He was a member of Baptist Hospital’s Performance Review Committee (1999-2012) and served as Baptist Hospital’s department Chief of Emergency Medicine (2000-2001), Vice Chairman of the Medical Board (2001), Chairman of the Medical Board (2002), Chairman of the Professional Functions Committee (2013), Chairman of the Performance Review Committee (2014), President of the Medical Staff (2015), and as the Associate Medical Director of Baptist Hospital. (2002-2006).

From 1998-2012, he served as the Medical Director of Emergency Services where he was a member of the medical leadership team that helped Baptist Hospital become the recipient of the 2003 Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Currently, Dr. Dolister serves as the ApolloMD Chief Executive Officer and practices clinically at Baptist Hospital in Pensacola, Fla.

The Hollinger Award is named in honor and memory of long-time supporters of Baptist Health Care, Pick and Albert Hollinger. Mr. and Mrs. Hollinger worked tirelessly to improve the quality of healthcare in Northwest Florida.

Also awarded were Volunteer of the Year, Women’s Board Volunteer, Health Care Professional, Human Services Professional of the Year and Lifetime Achievement. The 2019 recipients were recognized on Nov. 7 at the Baptist Health Care Foundation’s Annual Meeting held at Pensacola Yacht Club.

About Baptist Health Care

Baptist Health Care is a community-owned, not-for-profit health care organization based in northwest Florida that is committed to helping people throughout life’s journey. The organization is a proud member of the Mayo Clinic Care Network. A 2003 Malcolm Baldrige recipient, Baptist continuously strives to be a national leader in quality and service. Baptist Health Care includes three hospitals, four medical parks, Andrews Institute for Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine, Lakeview Center and a large network of primary care and specialty physicians. With more than 7,300 employees and employed physicians, Baptist Health Care is the second largest non-governmental employer in northwest Florida.

About ApolloMD

ApolloMD is a physician and advance practice clinician led and operated multispecialty practice partnering with top hospitals, teaching facilities and health systems across the country to provide Emergency Medicine, Hospital Medicine, Anesthesia and Radiology services. Our physicians and APCs provide quality care for more than 3.9 million patients each year and enjoy a rewarding practice setting with control over their schedules, top income, leadership training and diverse career paths. Our clinical partners operate with local autonomy backed by the support, security and resources of a national group. In addition, ApolloMD physicians and APCs are offered ownership options through our ApolloMD Partners, Inc. program, allowing them to build equity in a thriving group from day one. Learn more about our growing team and view current clinical opportunities at