July 29, 2014 – Atlanta, Georgia – Today ApolloMD welcomed Emergency Medicine and Hospital Medicine clinical leaders from across the country at the Annual Medical Directors Conference.  The conference serves as a forum for sharing strategies and challenges from across ApolloMD’s 100+ contracts in order to optimize quality and patient care.

This year, three directors were recognized as Medical Directors of the Year.  We are excited to congratulate Anita Toussi, MD, Ayaz Pathan, MD, and Brian Whirrett, MD.

The 2014 Emergency Medicine recipients were both recognized for their outstanding leadership and expertise in patient flow and clinical quality.  Dr. Anita Toussi oversees the two emergency departments of Union Hospital, in Terre Haute and Clinton, Indiana.  Dr. Ayaz Pathan manages the emergency department at Central Carolina Hospital in Sanford, NC.  Dr. Brian Whirrett, ApolloMD’s first Hospital Medicine Director of the Year, oversees inpatient care at East Cooper Medical Center in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina.

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding clinical leaders.  Thank you for all that you do for your patients, your hospitals, and for the ApolloMD team!